MLB Player Stats - Zack Britton - NY Yankees

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Zack Britton
ERA S K
2.25 3 33
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/22/1987 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2006)


Latest News
July 18 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Thursday. Britton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Tuesday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Sunday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Thursday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Tuesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 30 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST12:37 PM CST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-8 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Zack Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 17-13 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Zack Britton improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Wednesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Zack Britton walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Zack Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Zack Britton fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Wednesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zack Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zack Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Friday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Zack Britton improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Monday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Wednesday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Thursday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Monday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Tuesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Zack Britton walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Friday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Zack Britton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Tuesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Zack Britton improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Thursday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-6 on Wednesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Zack Britton blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Monday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Thursday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Wednesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Monday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Thursday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Bal 11 11 0 - 0 28 28 0 154.1 162 93 79 12 62 3 97 1.45 4.61
2012 Bal 5 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 60.1 61 37 34 6 32 3 53 1.54 5.07
2013 Bal 2 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 52 23 22 4 17 1 18 1.73 4.95
2014 Bal 3 2 37 - 41 71 0 0 76.1 46 17 14 4 23 0 62 0.90 1.65
2015 Bal 4 1 36 - 40 64 0 0 65.2 51 16 14 3 14 1 79 0.99 1.92
2016 Bal 2 1 47 - 47 69 0 0 67.0 38 7 4 1 18 3 74 0.84 0.54
2017 Bal 2 1 15 - 17 38 0 0 37.1 39 12 12 1 18 1 29 1.53 2.89
2018 Bal 1 0 4 - 5 16 0 0 15.2 11 6 6 1 10 0 13 1.34 3.45
2018 NYY 1 0 3 - 5 25 0 0 25.0 18 10 8 2 11 0 21 1.16 2.88
2018 Tot 2 0 7 - 10 41 0 0 40.2 29 16 14 3 21 0 34 1.23 3.10
2019 NYY 3 1 3 - 6 43 0 0 40.0 29 10 10 2 20 1 33 1.23 2.25
Career 34 23 145 - 161 374 46 0 581.2 507 231 203 36 225 13 479 1.26 3.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Bal 28 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125
Career 374 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 4.2 5 2 2 0 5 2 5 3.86
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 1 1 2 3.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 0 4 1 3 3.86
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 4 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 0 18.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 1 1 0 4 2.25
Career 0 0 2 - 2 10 0 0 9.2 10 5 5 2 7 2 9 4.66


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 561 97 92 94.8 90.05
Slider 62 83 78 80.4 9.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.