MLB Player Stats - Tim Mayza - Toronto

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Tim Mayza
ERA S K
4.46 0 41
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Allentown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tim Mayza blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Thursday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Monday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed four runs on zero hits and four walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 15-2 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Saturday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 3 4 0 27 1.65 6.88
2018 Tor 2 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 35.2 33 13 13 3 14 4 40 1.32 3.28
2019 Tor 0 0 0 - 1 43 0 0 34.1 28 18 17 4 18 2 41 1.34 4.46
Career 3 0 0 - 1 99 0 0 87.0 85 46 43 10 36 6 108 1.39 4.45



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 400 96 90 94 64.21
Slider 223 92 83 87.7 35.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.