MLB Player Stats - Jordan Hicks - St. Louis

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Jordan Hicks
ERA S K
3.14 14 31
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/6/1996 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
June 22 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Hicks has a torn elbow ligament and the team says it's determining what to do with the hardest-throwing pitcher in the majors. The Cardinals said the right-hander has a torn ulnar collateral ligament, an injury that usually leads to Tommy John surgery.
Analysis: Hicks was originally diagnosed with tricep tendinitis following his outing Saturday. He had a 3.14 ERA with 14 saves in 15 chances this season, and John Gant seems to be the top candidate to take over the closer's role in St. Louis.
June 22 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Monday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Monday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Thursday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jordan Hicks improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Thursday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Sunday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-2 on Thursday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Monday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Saturday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Sunday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Sunday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jordan Hicks recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jordan Hicks improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 3 4 6 - 13 73 0 0 77.2 59 33 31 2 45 2 70 1.34 3.59
2019 StL 2 2 14 - 15 29 0 0 28.2 16 10 10 2 11 0 31 0.94 3.14
Career 5 6 20 - 28 102 0 0 106.1 75 43 41 4 56 2 101 1.23 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 102 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 277 104 96 100.8 61.01
Slider 153 91 82 87 33.7
Split-Finger 24 95 88 90.8 5.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.