MLB Player Stats - Ren? Rivera - LA Angels

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
René Rivera
AVG HR RBI
.259 3 10
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215
Position: CBorn: 7/31/1983 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Mariners (2001)


Latest News
May 20 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-The Angels have placed Rivera on the 10-day disabled list with right knee inflammation.
Analysis: Rivera is hitting .259 with three home runs and 10 RBIs in 22 games as the backup to catcher Martin Maldonado. The Angels selected the contract of catcher Jose Briceno from Triple-A Salt Lake to fill the roster spot.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Colorado Rockies 8-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 8-2. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-8. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 5-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 13-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Rivera scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Sea 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 Sea 16 48 3 19 3 0 1 6 1 11 0 0 .396 .408 .521
2006 Sea 35 99 8 15 4 0 2 4 3 29 1 0 .152 .184 .253
2011 Min 45 104 9 15 3 0 1 5 8 32 0 0 .144 .211 .202
2013 SD 23 67 4 17 3 1 0 7 2 16 0 0 .254 .268 .328
2014 SD 103 294 27 74 18 1 11 44 27 76 0 0 .252 .319 .432
2015 TB 110 298 16 53 14 0 5 26 11 86 0 0 .178 .213 .275
2016 NYM 65 185 12 41 4 0 6 26 16 54 0 0 .222 .291 .341
2017 NYM 54 174 15 40 4 0 8 23 9 54 0 1 .230 .278 .391
2017 ChC 20 44 8 15 5 0 2 12 5 16 0 0 .341 .408 .591
2017 Tot 74 218 23 55 9 0 10 35 14 70 0 1 .252 .305 .431
2018 LAA 22 54 7 14 3 0 3 10 4 21 0 0 .259 .322 .481
Career 495 1370 109 303 61 2 39 163 86 396 1 1 .221 .273 .354

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.