MLB Player Stats - Welington Castillo - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Welington Castillo
AVG HR RBI
.243 6 15
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220
Position: CBorn: 4/24/1987 Birthplace: San Isidro, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. He's now batting .243 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He's now batting .236 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .239 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .245 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 9 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0. He's now batting .244 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 8 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3. He's now batting .252 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 10-2. Castillo scored once. He's now batting .260 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 3 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .267 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST10:06 AM CST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Castillo (right shoulder inflammation) was removed from the DL on Sunday. His 80-game suspension for a PED violation ended Aug. 23, but he landed on the disabled list that same day.
Analysis: Castillo obtained the injury while on a minor league rehab assignment towards the end of his ban. Prior to being suspended in late May, Castillo had homered six times in 115 at-bats while posting a .267 average.
May 24 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST9:44 AM CST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Castillo has been suspended 80 games by Major League Baseball for violating its Joint Drug Prevention and Treatment Program. The catcher tested positive for the banned substance Erythropoietin (EPO).
Analysis: Castillo won't be eligible to return until late August and forfeits nearly half of his $7.25 million salary, though his loss will probably be felt more by fantasy owners than by the rebuilding White Sox. Omar Narvaez, who hit .277 but with little power in 90 games last season, likely takes over as Chicago's regular catcher.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 11-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 3-0. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 12-5. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6. The homers were his fourth and fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Castillo (lower abdominal pain) returned to the lineup after being held out the previous three games.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-0. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. The homer was his third of the season. Castillo scored twice. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-4. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-0. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Castillo was removed in the sixth inning due to a sore right knee, which will keep him out of the lineup for Wednesday's series finale.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 14-7. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 7 20 3 6 4 0 1 5 1 7 0 0 .300 .333 .650
2011 ChC 4 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2012 ChC 52 170 16 45 11 0 5 22 17 51 0 0 .265 .337 .418
2013 ChC 113 380 41 104 23 0 8 32 34 97 2 0 .274 .349 .397
2014 ChC 110 380 28 90 19 0 13 46 26 102 0 0 .237 .296 .389
2015 ChC 24 43 5 7 2 0 2 5 3 12 0 0 .163 .234 .349
2015 Sea 6 25 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .160 .179 .160
2015 Ari 80 274 34 70 13 1 17 50 21 75 0 0 .255 .317 .496
2015 Tot 110 342 42 81 15 1 19 57 25 92 0 0 .237 .296 .453
2016 Ari 113 416 41 110 24 0 14 68 33 121 2 0 .264 .322 .423
2017 Bal 96 341 44 96 11 0 20 53 22 97 0 0 .282 .323 .490
2018 CWS 42 148 13 36 6 0 6 15 8 41 0 0 .243 .287 .405
Career 647 2210 228 570 113 1 86 298 166 612 4 0 .258 .317 .427


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.