MLB Player Stats - Miles Mikolas - St. Louis

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Miles Mikolas
ERA W-L K
4.16 9-14 144
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/23/1988 Birthplace: Jupiter, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2009)


Latest News
July 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Mikolas is headed for season-ending surgery after landing back on the injured list because of right forearm strain.
Analysis: Mikolas, who first suffered a right flexor tendon strain back in March, threw 60 pitches in his final tuneup of summer camp and was slated to face the Twins on Wednesday. Now he won't even pitch for the Cardinals in 2020. The 31-year-old was one of the NL's best pitchers in 2018 but slipped to a 9-14 record and a 4.16 ERA in 32 starts last season.
Mar. 1 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Mikolas (right flexor tendon strain) will be ready to pitch if the MLB season gets underway.
Analysis: Mikolas, who received platelet-rich plasma injections in his forearm, was one of the NL's best pitchers in 2018 but slipped to a 9-14 record and a 4.16 ERA in 32 starts last season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.